What They Dont Teach You At Stanford Business School

Stuff you can't learn in B-school: LARRY CHIANG

Georgia, meet Ryan. Ryan meet Georgia Re what to expect at blockstack summit

leave a comment »

Georgia!!!
cc Ryan Shea
Think of Ryan like a young Joe Lonsdale!!

I’m going to Ryan and Muneeb’s conFAB blockstack summit #27Jul2017. If Ryan can’t spare a ticket/invite, I can comp you as my “+1”

ZN0VKUOa_normal.jpg Larry Chiang (@LarryChiang)
7/17/17, 9:29 AM
what to expect at blockstack summit from larry chiang twitter.com/larrychiang/st…
ZN0VKUOa_normal.jpg Larry Chiang (@LarryChiang)
7/17/17, 9:22 AM
What To Pay Attention to at Blockstack Summit 2017 #bss17 duck9.com/blog/stanford-…

I wedged in a bunch of nerd networking before the one day conference. Yes, July 28 is the annual TechCrunch summer party FRI, July 28

I don’t know if Vinny Lingham is invited to speak, but Civic just did an ICO that lets me hide Georgia Wells’ [PII; Personally identifiable INFO] aka a “cellie” using the blockchain. Initial Coin Offerings are like prepaid API’s. In the credit industry, every ApplicationProtocolInterface “call-for-info” hurts consumers FICO score because “hard CREDIT inquiries” REDUCE consumer FICO score.

An inquiry is an API call is a token
Blockchain technology actually solves something: mitigating credit score damage due to a credit hard inquiry

My dog Brady is a service dog, so if the technical content & knowledge gets weird, I’ll be in the front row with the puppy offering pets. Free pets

What I am wearing

I’m the Chinese man-in-the middle attacking that food buffet set up at 1390 Pear Ave after #BSS17

Blockchain technology actually solves something: mitigating credit score damage due to a credit hard inquiry

PS I am blogging this email!!!
PPS Yes I’m stripping out the PII!!

Written by Larry Chiang

July 17, 2017 at 4:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

