What They Dont Teach You At Stanford Business School

Stuff you can't learn in B-school: LARRY CHIANG

How Music PROMOTERS Are Using Eventbrite to Sell Out Competitive Holiday Events

leave a comment »

Update: Pop Up Internship 1-6 is a dual track New Years party that’s college themed. #2015RoseBowl. One track is for Mississippi Another is Alabama. Separate venues.

bd26194fa93733b624ec22966dbdb9d9_normal.jpeg Larry Chiang (@LarryChiang)
11/21/14, 8:50 AM
gua gua guacamole recipe 11 .wordpress.com/2011/12/27/gua…

By Larry Chiang

Eventbrite is great for live music events and has gotten massively better. There is a team in place making sure we, as promoters, use Eventbrite.

I used Eventbrite at SXSW. That festival is darn competitive and I’m not affiliated with South by Southwest Inc. http://www.eventbrite.com/o/Larry-chiang-376588797

Larry Chiang hosts in Austin during SXSW music.

Transparent: I’m not employed by Eventbrite. They didnt pay me to write this.

You are POTENTIALLY paying me. Also I did not invest in Julia and Kevin’s business. This below post is for sale. Potentially.

I’m selling you for $250.04 a blog post similar to this title:

bd26194fa93733b624ec22966dbdb9d9_normal.jpeg Larry Chiang (@LarryChiang)
11/21/14, 8:48 AM
9 Ways to Help Your Eventbrite Networking Mixer Sell Out.

This time, for the cost of a double sided glossy postcard run ($250.04 Paypal my account 650-283-8008), you will get tips, stratagems, techniques and ideas for you to sellout your clubby concert where you split the door rake with me 98/2 (my 2% is the 250.04 🙂

split the door rake with #LarryChiang 98/2 (my 2% is the 250.04 🙂 98% = 12,502. 2% = 250.04. United States dollars ONLY.

At live music events, fashion shows, I execute “Selfie, no-selfs”

If you’ve never made $12,502 being a douchie party promoter, leave now. If you’ve never listed an event on Eventbrite, I’m not doing any live workshops on this. I only wanna network with party and concert promoters that have made at least $12,502

Also, I’m down for a “trade”. PayPal me the $250.04 and then I’ll refund you when you offer a cool trade.

These tips are awesome. For example, do a rebate for your celebrity comps and females because hot supermodels are flakey. You rebate them so they’ve skin in the game. Rebate deets are in the $250.04 post

Do you blog on wordpress? Ask a question via a blog post and LINK TO THIS EXACT WORDPRESS.

Written by Larry Chiang

November 21, 2014 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

