What They Dont Teach You At Stanford Business School

Stuff you can't learn in B-school: LARRY CHIANG

Question from a Stanford CS Major

leave a comment »

Want three legendary internships?!

What They Dont Teach You At Stanford Business School

By Larry Chiang

A person from my community’s college here in Palo Alto Facebook messaged me.

They asked, “Can you talk to me and some freshman about internships and mentorship?”

I said:

Remember I eat ice cream at FloMo, play basketball at Arrillaga, make food for myself at Narnia… I always have time for undergrads 🙂

I asked to forward this email to them.

Hi I’m Larry

We will be hanging out a bit in your next four years here.

I mentor freshman. It’s fun. I met my mentor frosh year and by junior year I was a force. By senior year I had an Anakin Skywalker career (without the Darth Vader mistake misstep).

Remember, if your mentor makes you call him ‘my lord’, politically back-stabs and offers you way to cheat death… You should prolly stay with your current mentor, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and finish learning what he has to…

View original post 251 more words

Written by Larry Chiang

October 5, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

